top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloyd, Clayton, or John

Monday - November 2, 2020 - The ONLY Reason to Praise

“You shall fear the Lord your God; you shall serve Him and cling to Him, and you shall swear by His name. He is your praise and He is your God, who has done these great and awesome things for you which your eyes have seen.” Deuteronomy 10:20-21

God has been so gracious to us and reconciled us to Himself by the death of His only Son, Jesus Christ. THAT ONLY is reason to praise Him. The only catch is that we tend to be ungrateful people. We have such an earthly viewpoint most of the time, that we forget to look toward heaven.

We don’t have to look very far to see that God deserves all of our Praise. Look at what He’s done in your life!! What blessings has He poured out on you? Where have you ever been where He wasn’t already there taking care of every need you have in this life?

We don’t have Praise on our lips because we forget or choose not to remember all the ways that God has blessed us. Are you guilty? Do you look for opportunities to Praise Him every day? Many years ago my pastor challenged us to find things to praise God for every day for a month. I decided the easiest way for me to do that was to stop immediately when God did something in my life and praise and thank Him for doing that. It was amazingly simple in those terms. So, why have I stopped? Am I too busy to notice what God is doing?

These verses remind me even more that I must Praise God at every opportunity possible BECAUSE He has done so much for me that He deserves praise and Thanksgiving!! I challenge you to do the same thing. Stop what you’re doing and thank God periodically throughout your day and say thank you and Praise Him for His goodness in your life. See what a difference it will make in your day!


- Pray for the homeless

- Pray for those who are bullied

- Pray for those who are abused

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 24, 2020

“He who offers a sacrifice of thanksgiving honors Me; And to him who orders his way aright I shall show the salvation of God.” Psalm 50:23 When we hear the word “sacrifice” we think of some painful lo

November 22, 2020

“Enter His gates with thanksgiving, and His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name. For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.” Psalm

November 23, 2020

"I will praise the name of God with song. And magnify Him with thanksgiving.” Psalm 69:30 One of my earliest memories of church is standing between my Mom and Dad as they held the hymnal and sang with

bottom of page