top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloyd, Clayton, or John

September 18, 2020

“For whoever gives you a cup of water to drink in My name, because you belong to Christ, assuredly, I say to you, he will by no means lose his reward.” Mark 9:41

One day while working on a roof for a new church in Africa, one of the team members broke one of the claws on a claw hammer. At the end of the day the worker tossed it to the side and said, “I’ve got another in my luggage.” As we began to pickup and leave for the day, a young man approached me with the discarded hammer. He wanted to make sure that we didn’t forget the hammer. The worker saw what was happening and said to the young man, “It’s ok, I’m through with that hammer.” The young man looked puzzled. I told him, “You can have it.” Then a smile came across his face and he began to thank us both.


The next day when we returned we saw him sitting on the side of the road. He was hammering on a big rock, beside him lay a pile of gravel. He was turning big rocks into gravel. The worker said to him, “I’m sorry had I known what you were going to do I would have given you a better hammer.” The man replied, “Oh no! You have given me a job and a way to help my family.”


Some times we forget that it is the small things in life that can have the most meaning. Beloved, God NEVER forgets. He is faithful to reward us for each kind act of service. No matter how small the gift, the Lord knows. Praise the Lord!


- Pray for Peace in our City

- Pray for Revival

- Pray for Volunteers

- Pray for Outreach

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

September 20, 2020

“But Jesus looked at them and said, ‘With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with God all things are possible.’” Mark 10:27 Several years ago while working in Moyo, Uganda, the war in South S

September 19, 2020

“where their worm does not die, and the fire is not quenched.” Mark 9:44; 46; 48 How many times does God have to say something for it to be true? The answer is, just once. So what does it mean when He

September 17, 2020

“For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul?” Mark 8:36-37 Everyday on my way to church, or running errands, I

bottom of page