top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloyd, Clayton, or John

Sunday - May 31, 2020 - Guard Your Treasure

May 31, 2020

“But the Lord stood with me and strengthened me, so that through me the proclamation might be fully accomplished, and that all the Gentiles might hear; and I was rescued out of the lion’s mouth. The Lord will rescue me from every evil deed, and will bring me safely to His heavenly kingdom; to Him be the glory forever and ever. Amen.” II Timothy 4:17-18


God will always be with us no matter what we face. This is the testimony of Paul here at the end of his writings to Timothy. God is faithful and He’s always near. If the Lord stands by us, he will strengthen us in difficulties and dangers, and his presence will more than supply every one's absence. Never be afraid to be alone because the Lord Himself with be there with us.


These words comfort me and they are heralds of Joy to my spirit. This passage reminds me of the words penned by George Beverly Shea in the hymn, In Times Like These. Here are the words to cheer your heart with:


In Times Like These

In times like these you need a Savior In times like these you need an anchor Be very sure, be very sure

Your anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!

This Rock is Jesus, Yes He's the One This Rock is Jesus, the only One Be very sure, be very sure Your anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!

In times like these you need the Bible In times like these, O be not idle Be very sure, be very sure Your anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!


Chorus


In times like these I have a Savior In times like these I have an anchor I'm very sure, I'm very sure My anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!


Chorus

May God Continue to bless you on your Journey!!


- Pray for Your Family and church Family

- Pray for Your Friends

- Pray for Your Neighbors

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 30, 2020

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 4:16-18 Several years ago, I received a call from a friend about

November 29, 2020

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your he

November 28, 2020

“Continue earnestly in prayer, being vigilant in it with thanksgiving;” Colossians 4:2 We live in a fast-paced society. Everyone is traveling more and farther than we used to travel. We have learned t

bottom of page