top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloyd, Clayton, or John

Sunday - November 1, 2020 - Annual Praise

“I will praise the LORD with my mouth; Yes, I will praise Him among the multitude.”

Psalm 109:30

Growing up here at Leawood, one of my favorite services every year was the “annual Praise Service.” Listening to what the Lord was doing in the lives of others was a blessing and encouragement to me. I’ve carried that tradition with me to every church that I have been privileged to serve. It’s a biblical tradition!

The Psalmist declares that he will praise the LORD with his mouth. We have far too many Christians who keep their mouths closed when it comes to the things of the Lord. A man once said to me, “My presence should show my support.” Beloved, there are bystanders at every event, people who happen to be there. The Lord wants us to participate. Stand up and speak up for the LORD.

Notice too that we are to praise Him “among the multitude.” The Lord is glorified when you praise Him. When you praise Him in front of people, He is glorified, and people are blessed and encouraged. As part of the body of Christ we need each other. Hearing how the LORD has brought you through a difficult time, helps my faith to grow. It helps other people to know the LORD can help them as well.

Beloved, let me encourage you to encourage others by praising the Lord verbally. Praise the Lord with your mouth. When you have the opportunity to praise the LORD among friends, family, co-workers, or anyone anywhere, stand-up and speak-up. Praise the Lord.

- Pray for the Election

- Pray for the Lost

- Pray for Widows

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November 24, 2020

“He who offers a sacrifice of thanksgiving honors Me; And to him who orders his way aright I shall show the salvation of God.” Psalm 50:23 When we hear the word “sacrifice” we think of some painful lo

November 22, 2020

“Enter His gates with thanksgiving, and His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name. For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.” Psalm

November 23, 2020

"I will praise the name of God with song. And magnify Him with thanksgiving.” Psalm 69:30 One of my earliest memories of church is standing between my Mom and Dad as they held the hymnal and sang with

bottom of page